Leave a comment

My Thirty Days of Thanks

This time of year it is easy to get caught up in the hustle and bustle of the holiday season that we forget to take time to count our blessings.  Today I share with you a few of my thirty-day gratitude postings this month from Facebook.

 

 

{Day 1} I am thankful for the strength and wisdom God gives me to handle whatever life sends my way…I am grateful for life! #Grateful #Blessed #Goodnight

 

 

 

 

{Day 2} I remember the first time I heard Joyce Meyer say “Complain and remain or praise and be raised.” She said “Did you ever stop and think that you and I can poison our future by complaining about what is going on? STOP COMPLAINING!!”  Thank goodness I have realized how destructive complaining about problems and others can be.  As I have aged, I grow more confident in my faith…Every challenge/difficulty/obstacle has helped me grow closer to God and I am thankful for each one! #LiveMore #ComplainLess #LessStress #LessHate #MoreBlessed #Phillippians2:14 #1Thessalonians5:18

Halloween 2012

{Day 3} God bless my mother! I am most thankful for my mother who has always put up with me and supported me through everything. She is an amazing parent, a wonderful and giving person, a great friend and a stroke survivor. Thanks mom for caring and loving me unconditionally. #Thankful #Blessed #LoveMyMom
Dec 2012

Dec 2012

{Day 4} I am truly blessed and thankful for my husband. Who works hard and is always there when I need him and puts up with me and my odd ball ways of doing things. LOL! I thank God for sending me such a strong, tough, smart, sensitive and remarkable man to spend my life with.

~J~

 

 

 

 

{Day 5} I’m thankful God blessed me with an amazing, strong, kind, and giving son who’s heart is as big as Texas! I’m thankful for all the things he has done for me and for being my rock when I should have been his. I wasn’t a perfect parent, but I’m grateful that my son loved me unconditionally and still do!!

{Day 8} Other than my faith in God and my family, nothing is more important to me than my friends. I am grateful to be surrounded by admirable people who make me want to work harder just by being in the presence of their own determination and motivation.

I truly believe when God get ready to take you to another level He often places people in your life to assist you in getting there.  He has this miraculous way of putting people on your path when you need them the most.  Over the past couple of years I have gained an incredible and amazing group of friends that have helped me grow, prayed for me and my family and filled my heart with compassion and joy.

My friends have played a big role in shaping who I am and I appreciate all of them.  I hope I have done the same for them in a positive way. #Friendships #Old&New #Grateful #Blessed

{Day 16} Good morning! I am very thankful God blessed me with a job to provide the necessities of life. I am grateful to have an amazing, hard-working and dedicated boss who makes me want to come to work because of her positive attitude and atmosphere she creates. She listens and understands balance between work and family time. I am grateful for the amazing team of people I work with. One of their key elements is team unity. Their support and teamwork is incredible. To work with positive and happy people makes me love my job even more! Last but not the least, I am thankful that I don’t have to drive in that crazy traffic every day!! God bless those who do! (I took this picture last week when I was sitting in traffic for 20 mins)

Tia and Tio 2012

 

 

{Day 24} I am thankful for my Tia and Tio who treats me like a child of their own.  Thanks for everything you do for me!! ♥

Gratitude

 

 

 

{Day 30} This month was all about giving thanks for what we have.  But if we think about gratitude only once a year, we overlook the daily blessings and opportunities to appreciate the richness of everyday life.

Spending time each day focusing on gratitude can have a big impact on our well-being and attitude.  I hope many of us will continue to reflect and be thankful for our blessings not just this month, but also the months after.

Chele~

Leave a Reply

